#718: Delete config-info before reconfiguring with an option list
| Reporter: | Erik Schnetter |
| Status: | wontfix |
| Milestone: | |
| Version: | |
| Type: | bug |
| Priority: | minor |
| Component: | SimFactory |
Changes (by Roland Haas):
| status: | wontfix (was new) |
The file config-info contains information about how the current configuration was configured. When re-configuring with a new option list, this file should be deleted, so that no information from the previous configuration can survive accidentally.
Keyword:
Comment (by Roland Haas):
Removing config-info when running make sim-config options=OptionList is not required as the Cactus build system does not look at it.
No such reading was observed in the past.
Any read from it would be a bug in Cactus that should be fixed in Cactus and not by patching around it in simfactory.
--
Ticket URL: https://bitbucket.org/einsteintoolkit/tickets/issues/718/delete-config-info-before-reconfiguring