#511: Create simulations and automatically purge old version -------------------------+-------------------------------------------------- Reporter: hinder | Owner: eschnett Type: enhancement | Status: new Priority: minor | Milestone: Component: SimFactory | Version: Keywords: | -------------------------+-------------------------------------------------- When I create a new simulation, I go through a cycle of
1. Edit parameter file 2. create-submit 3. Check output 4. Correct errors 5. Purge simulation 6. Go to 1
This cycle can happen several times for a new parameter file, and there is no value to me in keeping the old broken versions of the simulation around, and I don't want to have to keep choosing a new name for the simulation anyway. I propose adding a --purge option to the create[-submit] command which purges the simulation if it already exists. This would avoid me having to run an additional purge command.